Believing

Acts 16:31 "Believe in the Lord Jesus and you will be saved, along with everyone in your household."

What a beautiful Scripture on the inclusion and extension of God’s love. But what does the word believe really mean to you? Is your thinking, ‘‘ Yes, I believe there is a God, I believe that Jesus came to save the world, but that’s where it stops I suppose…. I pray to him now and then, I have decided what I would like to believe in.’’ Or, ‘‘I believe that God created heaven and earth, I believe that life is sacrosanct, I believe in the promises contained in the Word of God, I believe that I need to give my heart fully to my LORD, I believe that life is about love and service as Jesus has directed, I believe that God heals and restores…….; if I truly believe then my life will change from acknowledgment to a purposed and action filled life with Jesus at the centre. Too much to believe in? Or is fulfilled living awaiting you? Bless you.

Prayer. Holy and gracious Father, please let the fire of heartfelt belief in your children call all to your will. Please enable the safe release of Fr Tom from Isis.

Please advise if any on prayer list are now well and can be removed.

Fill Tyler, Anthony and Enzo with your gift of faith. Please reconcile and restore Monique and Brett, Lambert and Ida, please help Kevin with business, Joan, Tracey, Peter and Imelda with employment and restore and heal, Chris, Ryan, Petra, Makayla, Ward, Lauren, Theresa-Charmaine, Dustin, Mitchell, Mel, Christopher, Ken, Rose, Debbie, Darren, Eric, Bernadine , Alice, Daniel, Fatima, Allyson, Veronica, Tracey, Keith, Chris, Fr Terry, Helmut, Justine, Joseph, Graham, Angelo, Nicole, Gabriel, Leigh, Rene, Joanne. Vincent, Anthea, Eli, Herc, Tony, Zoe, Isaiah, Ronnie, Ivan, Robin, Sylvie, Lynette, Joe, Nick G, Sharon, Ethne, Belinda, Marcus, Gillian, Joan, Johan, Ronnie, Natasha, Joshua, Angelina, Guida, Fiona, Tanya, Addie, Deborah, Darren, Jacqui, Colleen, Joyce, Berni, Bella, John, Caitlin, baby Mathew, Wally, Jimmy, Ralph, Mark, baby Daniella, Barbara, Austen, Keith, Johan, Marius, Rose, Lesley, Jimmy, Joanne, Roger, Don, Petra, Racheal, Pauline, Billy, Bernadette, Jenny, Sarah, Stacey, Maria, Teena, Debra, Trish, Michelle, Pedro, Charlotte, Chad, Anton, Mary, Nicky, Tony, baby Mia, Kathy, Michael, Brandon, Mark. Amen.

Please feel free to forward to others, should you wish to unsubscribe, then advise via email. Previous readings on https://nwinspiration.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Daily Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Believing

  1. Pingback: Believing – Saint Charles Victory Park

Leave a Reply

