Giving

Proverbs 3:9 ‘Honor the LORD with your wealth, with the first fruits of all your crops;’

“I will give when I can……If this happens then I will give…..I need first to do this then I will give…..I have a long list of what I want first….” Rationalizing away the calling of God is often what we do as humans. Love is a doing word, giving in love must never be out of selfish reluctance, but rather joyfully, unconditionally and without counting the cost. You may say or reason, “But I want to be wise with money and my time in what I do.” But what about being wise to the call of God? Does God’s portion only come after you are satisfied? Or does his portion come from the first fruits of all your crops? We are reminded Isaiah 55:8 "For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways," declares the LORD.’ Bless you.

Prayer. Holy Father, may we joyfully give of our time and money. Please reconcile and restore Lambert and Ida, please assist Menda, Peter, Leigh and Alec to find employment. Please assist Kevin with business. Please heal and restore Berni, Joris, Bella, John, Sunay, Caitlin, Rotraut, baby Mathew, Wally, Jimmy, Ralph, Mark, baby Daniella, Barbara, Vianna, Austen, Keith, Sheila, Johan, Marius, Rose, Lesley, Jimmy, Joanne, Branda, Roger, Don, Petra, Racheal, Pauline, Billy, Bernadette, Jenny, Sarah, Stacey, Paul, Maria, Jill, Teena, Debra, Trish, Michelle, Pedro, Charlotte, Chad, Anton, Mary, Nicky, Lidia, Tony, baby Mia, Kathy, Michael, Brandon, Mark. Amen.

Please feel free to forward to others, should you wish to unsubscribe, then advise via email. Previous readings on https://nwinspiration.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Daily Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

