The struggle

Proverbs 30:8,9 ‘..give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread. Otherwise I may have too much and disown you.’

The very essence of faith is dependence on God and not on self. Once there is wealth, we are tempted in our thinking “It was me who achieved this….not God who enabled me” or “I don’t know if I really need God after all.” “I want to keep what is ‘mine’ and go to church of course ….I know that it is my right to receive salvation….after all I am Catholic.” Be not deceived good brothers and sisters, pride and serving of self is not of God, we can reflect on the promise of God of the calling over our lives Philippians 2:12,13 ‘…work out your salvation with fear and trembling, for it is God who works in you to will and to act according to his good purpose.’ After all is said and done, it is our LORD who will decide on your and my salvation. Seek our LORD with all your heart, put aside the endless striving in this world and let God lead you, his path contains greater truths. May God bless you today. Please pray the Rosary at 12.00 noon tomorrow as we will be praying over Chad.

Prayer. Holy Father, we put young Chad Martin before you today, we pray for your divine intervention, that your hand shall fully heal and restore him. Please touch and convict the hearts of all who read this mail according to your purpose.

This entry was posted in Daily Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

